Friday Favorites (On Saturday!)

So it turns out that the combination of going back to work and sticking with my commitment of staying off of social media after 4 pm doesn’t work very well for blogging! But I have several favorites from this week to share with you so here are my Friday Favorites…on Saturday!

Favorite Organizing Solution: I don’t really wear belts…like ever…but I love this clever way of keeping them organized using a paper towel holder!

Organized Belts

Favorite ‘Mom Posts’: I have recently taken an interest in a few Mommy Blogs and really loved Blue Eyed Bride’s Bringing Faith to Life about how to do that while managing time as a mom and Thoughts from a Perfect Mother by Kelly’s Corner about how your thoughts about other moms/kids really change once you actually have kids of your own!

Favorite Update: DIY Jute Lamp Shade. I already have an ugly old lamp shade, I just need the jute!

DIY Jute Lamp Shade

Favorite Sweet Treat: Chocolate Fudge Brownies with Whipped Peanut Butter Frosting. I’m making these to take to church tomorrow. End of story!

Chocolate Fudge Brownies with Whipped Peanut Butter Frosting

Favorite Find: SheInside. Whoa! This website has tons of awesome jewelry (and other fun things) for really great prices! Here are just a few of my favorites:

Necklace 1

Necklace 2

Necklace 3

Favorite Sip: Homemade Bailey’s Irish Cream. Why didn’t I think of that?!

BaileysFavorite Re-purposed Project: Tire Ottoman. Looks like I have a thing for jute today! She has all kinds of other great re-purposing projects on her blog too!

Otti Done2

That’s it for this week! I hope your weekend is lovely so far!

One thought on “Friday Favorites (On Saturday!)

  1. Pingback: Ten on Tuesday | a little bit of me

Leave a Reply

