Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, dear friend! I hope you have had a lovely week and are looking forward to a fun and relaxing weekend ahead! Today marks my very last day of maternity leave. So, so sad! It’s quite surreal and I’m pretty positive that it hasn’t completely sunk in yet. Prayers are needed as I prepare to return to work. Better quit talking about it now because my eyes are starting to fill with tears. Whew!

Anyway, we have several fun things on the agenda for this weekend, starting with Life Group tonight where I’ll be bringing these cookies by request. Tomorrow morning I’m going to check out this consignment sale in Huntersville. I went for the first time in the fall and found lots of great items at amazing prices. Gymboree and Gap clothes for $2 or less? Yes please! I’ll be sure to let you know if I come out with any great deals this time around. We are then going to head to Hickory to meet baby Simon and visit with Heidi and Zech. We can’t wait! It was actually Van’s idea to go visit them this weekend. He then suggested that we meet up with our friend Casey and her baby James, which is going to work out wonderfully! Rylie will get to see both of her boyfriends in one day! She better put on her best baby lotion and pick out a cute outfit for this grand event! I’m hoping to have some cute pics of our adventures to share with you so stay tuned!

To wrap up this week, below are my Friday Favorites from this week. Enjoy!

Favorite ‘Coming Soon’Vera Bradley’s NEW Baby Line that will be revealed on March 14! So stinkin’ cute! The first two patterns are girly, but clearly that works for me! Interested to see the price tags on these cuties! Check out more sneak peaks on Pinterest.

Vera Bradley Baby

Vera Bradley Baby 2

Favorite Cute!: Leg Warmers from Gracious May for babies and little girls. I’m not 100% sure that I like, or even understand, leg warmers, but these are just so cute! These would be cute on Rylie next Christmas! Take a look around the site, they have lots of adorable stuff!

Leg Warmers

Favorite Accessory: Fossil’s Marlow Zip Clutch. On my birthday wish list…must remember come September!

Fossil Wallet

Favorite Arm Candy: Fossil’s Georgia Leather Watch. I couldn’t help but notice it when I saw the wallet. And ever girl needs a matching wallet and watch, right?! Right.

Fossil Watch

Favorite Copycat: Homemade Tagalongs! What?! Yes. Making these asap isn’t even an option. I think a test of a few homemade versions of Girl Scout Cookies is in order. I’m sure you would agree.

Tagalong Copycat

Favorite YUM!: Honey Butter Pull Apart Rolls. I may have to trade out the biscuits I was going to make for Life Group tonight for these. It’s just one of those things that may have to happen!

Honey Butter Pull Apart Rolls

Favorite Reminder: 22 Things Happy People Do Differently. I had never thought about #10, but it makes sense. Check it out!

Favorite Decor: Ruffle Curtains…and that rug…ooh and the wall stencil! I’m thinking I’ll need to make these curtains for Rylie someday. Or baby #2…not happening anytime soon though, people!

Ruffle Curtains
Well that does it for this week! Hope you have a fab weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Ten on Tuesday | a little bit of me

  2. Pingback: Ten on Thursday | a little bit of me

Leave a Reply

