2013 Book List

Here’s the thing. I love reading and what I get out of reading books, but when I have a few free minutes, I rarely think to pick up a book and read! Of course I could read blogs for hours and that’s usually where I turn to relax or spend some free time. But I really want to be better at using that time to read books and to finally read a few of the ones that have been on my list for quite some time! My goal is to read six books in 2013 and if I get to more than that, I will be pleasantly surprised! These are all books that we already own that I have been meaning to read:

1. Bringing up Girls by Dr. James Dobson

Bringing Up Girls - Dr. James Dobson

I am about halfway through this book right now and am really enjoying it. I think it would be helpful for parents of both boys and girls.

2. Chazown by Craig Groeschel

Chazown - Craig Groeschel

3. Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo

Heaven is for Real - Todd Burpo

4. Made to Crave by Lysa Terkeurst

Made to Crave - Lysa Terkeurst

5. Follow Me to Freedom by Shane Claiborne

Follow Me to Freedom - Shane Claiborne

6. Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson

Steve Jobs - Walter Isaacson

Wish me luck! I hope to return with at least a little progress before too long!

Leave a Reply

