Christmas at the Library

Tonight we did something I have been wanting to do for so long! We went to the Billy Graham Library for Christmas at the Library!  I work about a mile from the Library so Van met me there and then we grabbed some dinner at Subway before heading over for the festivities. The friends we were meeting were running late so we went through the Journey of Faith exhibit. It was really nicely done and pretty interesting too! Afterward we walked through the replica of the house that Billy Graham grew up in. They moved the house piece by piece from its original location and apparently it looks the same as it did when it was on Park Road. It was a beautiful house!

The property is decorated so beautifully at Christmas. I brought my camera and then realized that I left my memory card at home! Grr! So I pulled a few pictures from the website. There was a camel there too, but it was lying down the whole time.

If you’re thinking about going, I would definitely recommend it! It’s free and you can stay as long as you want without feeling like you’re missing something if you leave early. Oh and they also have a cafe inside the big building that has the best  chicken salad sandwiches…in case you’re wanting to eat there too!

Leave a Reply

