Weekend in Review 1/8-1/10

Lots going on right now, with this little wedding thing and all, but I can’t completely neglect my blogging!
 
On Friday Van met me at our apartment and we made tuna fish sandwiches for dinner before heading out to run some errands. We even stopped at Yogurt Lab (self-serve frozen yogurt place) and had a yummy treat! They had all sorts of toppings and I seemed to choose all of the wrong ones. Van had quite the delicious looking bowl with tons of toppings, probably why his alone was over $7! Good thing we made dinner at home! 🙂
 
On Saturday morning we were back to work at the apartment bright and early and then got to celebrate with the sweetest couple at their shower! Mark & Amy are getting married two weeks after us and we are SO excited for them. They also just announced that they’re expecting a baby and we are so thrilled and can’t wait for it to arrive. That will be one adorable baby! We stopped at Concord Mills to run a few more errands on our way back to Mooresville. That place was crazy and reminded me why I don’t like to go shopping there on the weekend! We came back to my house and worked on our wedding music before having dinner with my parents.
 
We went to church on Sunday and then to Van’s parents for lunch. We did a few things around the apartment and then I headed back toward Mooresville to wrap up some loose ends. I seriously cannot believe that a week from now we will be married! Whoa!

Leave a Reply

