Weekend in Review: 3/25-3/27

This weekend was over before I even knew it began! I don’t feel like we did a whole lot, but it definitely flew by

I went to Van’s on Friday after work and then we headed over to our apartment to drop a few things off. When we walked in the door, there was a huge surprise waiting – our couch was in our living room! Van and his friend Tim from work moved it in on Thursday evening! It fits perfectly and looks so good! I was just in awe for awhile and then happened to walk into the kitchen where I was met by yet another surprise – Van had purchased the table we had looked at and even had it all set up! It has a dark wood top, black legs, two chairs and best of all – a bench! I love it even more than I thought I would. It really is the little things in life – I was so happy and excited all night long! We went to Target to run some errands and then had dinner at Chick-fil-A before going to back to our HOME! to finish up some stuff.

I headed back to my house rather early on Saturday morning. I woke up around 4 am and couldn’t fall back to sleep. There’s just so much on my mind right now, my brain wouldn’t turn off! I finally fell asleep around 5:30 and thankfully slept until 7:30. I got ready and did some wedding stuff before my mom and I left for the mall to meet Van’s mom for some shopping! Van’s Aunt Diane wanted to buy a dress for me to wear on the honeymoon and have lunch with us. Sadly, they weren’t able to come because of a death in the family. She insisted that we still go, so we met up at Belk and I found a dress really quickly. It’s black and white with green and blue at the bottom. Hard to describe, but I love it!  Thank you Diane!! I even got some cute earrings to match! We shopped for awhile and then had a late lunch at Bravo! Italian Cucina. I had the Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich and it was so yummy! I brought the other half home and had it for dinner. Van came over after we got home and I worked on program stuff while he relaxed.

Sunday we were both up pretty early and I worked on cutting program pages before we went to church. After church, Jamie and Patty came over to help me assemble the programs. Thank goodness for them! We didn’t finish, but we made great progress and got a lot accomplished! I think I can knock the rest of it out this week.

No more thinking for tonight – my brain is exhausted!

PS Less than 3 weeks!!!!!!!! Maybe I’m a little excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

