Weekend in Review: 3/11-3/13

We got so much done this weekend, I can’t even believe it! Lots of things took quite a bit of time so it may not seem like a lot, but there were many things crossed off my to-do list!

On Friday after work I met up with my parents and brother at JJ Wasabi’s in Mooresville. Derek and I shared some delish sushi and oh my how I’ve missed that! So yummy! Van was asked to speak at The Upper Room on a guy’s QA panel and so he went there while I was at dinner. I surprised him (even though he said he knew I’d come) after dinner. We spent the evening there with friends and som fun high schoolers. Sleep was the only other thing on our agenda for the evening!

On Saturday morning we got up early and worked on top secret wedding stuff all.day.long! We had fun and are excited about how things turned out. I guess you’ll have to stay tuned to find out what we did! For a break we went to the bank to set up a joint account so we could get that process started. I’ll be leaving my beloved Bank of America, but only because there just aren’t enough of them in Concord for convenient banking. It’s ok though. I know Van is leading us in the right direction!

Later in the day Van and I took a trip to the ever-fabulous Statesville mall to visit Jill! She’s doing my makeup for the wedding so we did a little practice run. Van went shopping and bought some nice things to wear on the honeymoon. I’m lucky he has good taste and I don’t have to worry about what he’ll pick out. I like the comfy-casual style he pulls off so well. We got a Red Box on the way home, but never ended up watching it because we had to finish up our project we started earlier. We were SO tired at the end of the day since we had been on our feet for the majority of it!

I stayed home on Sunday after church and Van went home to relax. I got a lot more accomplished and even used the vacuum! I know I said I was going to wait, but I just couldn’t do it! I needed to vacuum my room anyway so this was the perfect opportunity! I got a little carried away and wanted to vacuum everything though…so I did! Ohhh how I love it!!

Leave a Reply

