Weekend in Review 2/18-2/20

I didn’t realize just how exhausted I was until I got to Van’s on Friday night! Van made some tasty quesadillas with ground turkey, onions and cheese for dinner. After I got into my comfy clothes and sat down on the couch, there was no hope for me! I think I began to fall asleep before 8 and was in bed by 9! I don’t feel like I was missing out on much though – we were just watching the NASCAR truck race on TV!
 
On Saturday I was ready to get up way before Van. This getting up super for the gym thing is really throwing my weekends out of whack! I was awake and ready to get the day started at 6:30! After Van woke up around 8:30 I started getting ready since I was driving to Greensboro to meet the wonderful Beth Overman to talk about cakes! I was planning on leaving at 11, but for some reason had it in my mind that I needed to leave by 10…to get there at 12:30? So I had a whole extra hour to hang out with Van! I printed out my directions ahead of time and was all ready to go at 11. But then I got in my car and couldn’t find the directions anywhere! I left a few minutes late because of this and then ended up being about 15 minutes late to meet Beth because of construction traffic!
 
We met at Café Carolina in Friendly Center and had a great time catching up and talking about all things wedding. I could sit and talk to Beth all day long! She had to leave at around 2:30 so I just walked around and browsed in some stores before coming home. I wanted to buy so much, but there isn’t anything I actually need. Well, I would like to have some more work clothes, but that’s another story. That shouldn’t count as normal shopping though, should it?! I mean, the clothes are for work. Not hang-out fun. Anyway…
 
Since I got a little lost leaving Greensboro, Van made it to my house before I did. My parents had prepared a wonderful meal of ribs, broccoli soufflé, my favorite Sister Shubert’s rolls and salad. Yum all around! We worked on a little wedding stuff later in the evening and also sampled Beth’s cake she gave me to bring home! What a nice treat! Of course we had to practice for the big day:

 
Sunday morning was spent in complete relaxation. I love waking up and not having anything to do! I eventually ran some errands while Van took a nap and then we watched the Daytona 500. We made a bet and I ended up losing. The rules were that the person who lost (me) had to make dinner for everyone else and the winner (van of course) got to choose what would be prepared. He has chosen grilled pizzas, which is fine with me! Serving/Church in the evening and then before we knew it, the day and weekend were over.

One thought on “Weekend in Review 2/18-2/20

Leave a Reply

