(Long) Weekend in Review: 1/14-1/17

I sure am getting spoiled by all of these three day weekends and short weeks! What a shock it will be when I actually have to work a full week!

On Friday night I went to Girl’s Night at Emily’s. Lots of talking and catching up – so great! Emily even made delicious homemade pizza for us. I think there were over 15 of us there so of course there was tons of laughter. Girl’s Nights are definitely needed on a regular basis!

Van came over early Saturday morning and later in the day we did some browsing/shopping at World Market and also checked out The Book Nook in Huntersville where they buy/sell used books. I sold a few to them and even bought one myself. We then had lunch at Chick-fil-a and decided that it would be a good place to go to see what kind of parents we want to be…what works and what doesn’t! I also thought it’d be a good idea to go there for some birth control because some of those kids were c-r-a-z-y!! We had dinner with my parents in the evening and even played a game of Scrabble that Van somehow won.

On Sunday we went to Van’s house for lunch and hung out with his parents for awhile before stopping at Office Max to buy some wedding stuff. It’s almost invitation time and I’m SO excited to get this part completely done! We served/went to Remix in the evening and then went to Hickory Tavern with friends afterwards. It was so nice to be able to do that! Usually we just want to get back home (since Van has to drive) and go to bed after church. But thankfully we both had Monday off so we could hang out with everyone!

On Monday we went to the gym (after I slept in of course). Van even showed me how to use some of the new weight machines at the Y. I love doing the weights, but haven’t in so long because I’m always so crunched for time in the morning. I am going to try to fit them in more often though. We played Monopoloy in the afternoon (I kicked Van’s butt!) and then Van went home and I worked on wedding stuff. It’s hard to believe that a year ago today we went on our third date! We met up in downtown Charlotte and went to Discovery Place! Exactly a year later I am working on RSVP cards and invitations for our WEDDING. Wow! I remember just being excited that he held my hand that day!

Leave a Reply

