Weekend in Review: 11/5-11/7

My weekend got off to a great start on Friday because I attended the Elevate women’s event at The Cove. I met up with Patty and then we enjoyed the night with some of my other fave ladies. Lots of chocolate involved too, which was fun! It was all centered around learning to be role models for the younger women in our lives and how important our role as a woman is.

Van came over super early on Saturday. I loved that he was there to wake me up. We did a little shopping and then came home to rake the leaves in the front yard as a surprise for my dad. Then we headed to Josh and Laurie’s wedding! Everything was so pretty, including Laurie! After the wedding we had a little break so Jessica, Jamie, Casey and Zach came over to my house.

We laughed and chatted over Halloween candy until it was time to leave for the reception. Lots of yummy food there and it was decorated so nicely!

For some reason, I just really loved Sunday. Maybe it had to do with the extra hour of sleep we got. We did the usual morning thing at my house and then went to Van’s for lunch. We had salmon patties (my first time) and other yummy Southern things. I have tried so many new things since I met Mr. Lambert:

  • Liver Mush (Not my fave. It looked like a deep fried brownie)
  • Black Eyed Peas
  • Green Beans
  • Fried Okra
  • Biscuits and Milk (I still don’t understand this)
  • Rice with Milk
  • Salmon Patties
  • Coleslaw (I’ve had it before, but didn’t like it)

There’s probably more, but that’s all I can think of right now. We came back to my house in the afternoon and booked our Honeymoon and then were off to serve at church. Party at the Park meeting after that and then it was bedtime! Whew!

Leave a Reply

