Weekend in Review 9/17 – 9/19

This go, go, go lifestyle has finally caught up with me. On Friday I started coughing at work and by that night I just didn’t feel well at all. Van and I had already decided to not hang out that night and just REST! I scrapbooked, took some Nyquil and went to bed early. F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S!

I slept so well on Friday night that I woke up at 6:30 on Saturday morning, ready to go! I still felt under the weather, but I showered and got ready for the day. I NEVER do that on the weekend if I don’t have to, but I just wanted to get things moving along so that I could check some stuff off my list. Van arrived at around 10:30 and we ran some errands and completed our final registry at Bed, Bath & Beyond. I found it to be a little overwhelming since they have SO much stuff. It probably didn’t help that my head and throat hurt. I’m glad to have that completed so we can move on to the next thing!

After lunch Van napped and I FINISHED the baseball scrapbook! Yay!! We have been working on it in some capacity since March. Whoa. Mama Lambert’s birthday was Sept. 13, but I just couldn’t bear to give it to her unfinished. My mom made her cookies, so I think that held her over for a few days!

That night we went to Emily and Travis’ bridal shower. Lots of fun friends were there and I loved watching them open their gifts. Only one more month left for them before the big day!!

Sunday was spent completely relaxing. Yesss! Van and I are so exhauted and really needed some rest. I’m still not feeling completely better, but doing nothing definitely helps!

Leave a Reply

